Home Page

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Mr Paul Edwards - Parent Governor (Chair of Governors)

Responsibilities: Curriculum, Finance, Personnel, Premises.

Term of Office: Nov 2013 - Nov 2017


Mrs Katherine Wilkinson - Community Governor (Vice Chair of Governors)

Responsibilities: Chair of Curriculum, Finance, Personnel.

Term of Office: Dec 2010 - Dec 2018

Mr Daniel Babbs - Community Governor

Responsibilities: Chair of Finance, Premises

Term of Office: Nov 2013 - Nov 2017

Mr David Bome - Parent Governor

Responsibilities: Curriculum, Finance, Chair of Premises.

Term of Office: Nov 2014 - Nov 2018

Mr Steve Greenwood - Community Governor


Term of Office: Mar 2010 - Mar 2018

Stepped down March 2017

Mrs Jane Williams -  Community Governor

Responsibilities: Personnel, Premises.

Term of Office: Mar 2013 - Mar 2017

Stepped down March 2017

Mrs Sarah Yewman - Community Governor

Responsibilities: Curriculum, Chair of Personnel.

Term of Office: Mar 2009 - Mar 2021

Miss Caroline Bradbrook - Teacher Governor

Term of Office: Jun 2009 - Jun 2021

Mr Aaron Cracknell - Teacher Governor

Term of Office: Oct 2015 - Oct 2019

Mrs Sharon Wassell - Non-Teacher Governor

Term of Office: Jul 2014 - Jul 2018

Mrs Helen Hartley - Clerk to the Governors


Dr Lisa Harrod-Rothwell - Community Governor

Responsibilities: Curriculum.

Term of Office: Oct 2008 - Oct 2016

Stepped down 24.10.16.

Mrs Catherine Gilmore - Community Governor


Term of Office: March 2017 - March 2021


Mr Martin Greenwood - Community Governor


Term of Office: March 2017 - March 2021

Attendance at Meetings 2016/17:

Name of Governor Full Governing Body Curriculum Finance Personnel Premises
Daniel Babbs 9/9 x 3/3 x 2/3
David Bome 8/9 3/4 2/3 x 3/3
Caroline Bradbrook 8/9 x x x x
Aaron Cracknell 7/9 x x x x
Paul Edwards 8/9 2/4 3/3 1/3 2/3
Catherine Gilmore 5/5 x x 1/1 x
Martin Greenwood 5/5 x x x 1/1
Lisa Harrod-Rothwell 2/3 x x x x
Sharon Wassell 7/9 x x x x
Katherine Wilkinson 9/9 4/4 3/3 2/3 x
Jane Williams 3/4 x x 2/2 2/2
Sarah Yewman 7/9 4/4 x 2/3 x


Register of Business Interests:

Name Role Current Employment Nature of Business Nature of Interest Day of Appoint or Acquisition Date of Cessation of Interest Date of Entry

Daniel Babbs






Aviva PLC















David Bome


Katrin Bome




Copford School









Caroline Bradbrook Trustee The Tyrrells School Brother employed as ICT Technician       15/09/2016
Aaron Cracknell Trustee The Tyrrells School Education NIL Return     15/09/2016
Amanda Daines Headteacher The Tyrrells School Education NIL Return     15/09/2016
Paul Edwards



Chelmer Housing Partnership Housing Association Director of Resources     15/09/2016
Stephen Greenwood Trustee Institute for Research in Schools   Director of Operations     20/09/2016

Helen Hartley





The Tyrrells School





NIL Return     15/09/2016
Lisa Harrod-Rothwell Trustee GP, Medical Director, Clinical Lead Essex CMCS - North Essex Clinical Leadership Ltd   24.10.16. 15/09/2016

Sharon Wassell

Richard Wassell




The Tyrrells School





NIL Return



Katherine Wilkinson

Vice Chair


Essex County Council Local Government Employee     15/09/2016
Jane Williams Trustee J W Employment Law Employment Solicitors Sole Proprietor 01/02/2009   15/09/2016
Sarah Yewman Member All Saints Pre School Pre School SENCO Jan 2014   16/09/2016


Agreed Minutes of Governors' meetings are available from the School Office.